Welcome.  This website features the work of Chris Meyer.  The books and essays you’ll find here (except for the children’s book) are intended to spark controversy, and in turn, discussion.   Every topic is one that touches life; the way we think, what we believe, how we behave and how we construct our relationships.

These works have been written to evoke thought and to challenge the status quo.  Life is a journey that requires participation.  Too many spend too much time on the sidelines doing little more than getting by, following others, or believing what everyone else professes.  But those who think for themselves, who test tradition, who challenge the status quo and who seek truth are the ones who really know life.  These are the ones who really attain what life has to offer: knowledge, wisdom and awe.

Submit a comment or question

Responses to Comments


Order The Return of Maquiwah in eBook or paperback

Order Are We Being Deceived? in eBook or paperback

Read Are We
Being Deceived


  The Return of Maquiwah macover

Are We Being Deceived?

Read Are We Being


Watch the Video Series


Are We Being Deceived? has been condensed into a video series. Each session offers the basic information that is discussed in greater detail in the book.




Political and Social

Concerning Abortion

The Disappearence of Journalism

The Freedom To Hate

A White Man Seeks Understanding

Equal Pay for Equal Work

Ineffective Protests

A Call to Arms (Terrorism)

One Tin Soldier (Tearing Down Historical Icons)

It's About More Than Cake (The Baker and the gays)

Another One Bites the Dust (Sexual Harassment)

Who's In Control?

The Need to Believe

Manifesto of a Religious Man